ILI English Course Basic1-class2

This is a blog for an English course for an out-of-class Englishn use in written format

ILI English Course Basic1-class2

This is a blog for an English course for an out-of-class Englishn use in written format

Describtion my daily work

Hello

I'm Marzieh, my work is divided into two parts. A portion of the production is done at the factory another portion of the research work is done at the office. I'm in week 3 or 4 days in the factory (I am at the factory 3 or 4 days of the week) located in Eshtehard and I work 2 or 3 days at the office in Tehran. I woke up (wake up; you should use present tense why past) at 6 o'clock to go to the factory, I move at 6:30 o'clock and arrived at 8:40 o'clock. I don't eat breakfast , but always I eat fruit and snacks in during the way. I work in a factory is so much , so I go home  move to a house at 18 o'lock (o'çlock) . After , I reaching at home , I eat eating dinner and watching TV and I sleep at 23 o'clock. I want to explain the second . I wake up at 8 o'clock. I eat breakfast and go to the office. My work starts at 9 o'clock. My friends and I eat lunch at 13 o'clock. I comeback to home at 17 o'clock.



Dearest Marzieh,


Another nice peice. Just I expect you to revise and edit your writing after typing it. I t is better first type it in a word doc. Go over it and look at it with a fresh eye and check for grammar more carefully.


Hug


describtion my daily work

Hello to all

I'm zahra (capital) and will say about my daily works (I'd like to describe ...) .

Today is Ssaturday (days of the week start with a capital letter) , I'm wake up at 8 o'clock, I get reday'm doing ready for to go to work ,clock is at 8:45,I go out of home to garage,I driveing to work every day,my office is in the Tehransar city,now I'm in work and eating breakfast for half an hour hourse and after of that I going backdesk up to start my work.I eating lunch at 13:00 o'clock every day,today my lunch is Kofte ,that is very very sapid (you mean?).

Clock It  is 15:00 PM,I usually eating tea or ice cream one or two hourse (spelling) after lunch,now clock is 17:00 PM ,I must go to home , I'm usually arive (spelling) at home tired and I take alittle rest always,after of that eating dinner and taking a shower and if I have home work perform they,I  watchingTVa little tv and eat fruits then I going to wash my face and brush and going to sleep,good night.



My dear Zahra,

Many thansk for your post. You nicely described your daily routines. Just I think you did not take the time to edit and revise your writing. Just you quickly posted a piece here yah???


A few points:

1) to describe habits we use simple present tense (ساختار گرامری حال ساده) rather than present continous using ing. For more information it is better ti refer to a reference grammar book like "Basic grammar understanding by Betty Azar. " Get help from Maryam Abbariki. She bought the book and she is working on that. For example you should say:


I get up at 6. (not I am getting up)

I go to work

T take a bath.

I get back.

I have lunch...


2) to tell the time we use this structure: It is 5:10 am/pm.

3) your title should be A description of my daily work.



Keep going and have nice

Best